The Toledo Design Collective (TDC) is a volunteer-supported, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. Your contributions help further the mission of the TDC.

Please consider making a tax-deductible donation.

The Toledo Design Collective (TDC) was founded in 2001 by Dick Meyers and Robert Seyfang with the core belief that thoughtful urban planning and design have the power to reshape individual lives, neighborhoods, and the greater City of Toledo. Over the past 21 years, the TDC has grown from a few dedicated volunteer architects and planners, to a full time staff, multiple interns every year, and a board of over 25.

You can donate today using the link below OR send a check to our address

The 2022 Sustaining Campaign honors Rey Boezi for his dedicated volunteerism to the Toledo Design Collective.
Rey’s ability to make everyone smile will forever be remembered.


Reynold “Rey” Boezi

Rey Boezi, the Project Manager during the restoration of the Valentine Theatre, originally came to Toledo to apply his expertise in planning and his empathy for those living on the margins in the Warren Sherman Neighborhood over 40 years ago. He continued to share that commitment as a TDC board member for almost 20 years working as a volunteer on numerous Neighborhood Master Plans. He loved community engagement, he passionately advocated for the value of good planning and he was a mentor and role model for countless TDC interns.

2022 Year in Review

2022 Awarded Funds

  • $20k Bank of America Anonymous Funder Unrestricted Matching Funds

Englewood Community Plan

  • $51k (21-22) City of Toledo, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)

Ironwood Community Plan

  • $28k (22-23) City of Toledo, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)

  • $10k Fifth Third Foundation

  • $10k Key Bank National Association, nellie Bash Trust Fund

  • $2k Fiske Bros. Lubriplate

2022 Projects

  • Broadway Mile Corridor Study with Broadway Corridor Coalition

  • Junction Eastside Housing Collaborative Action Plan with Junction Coalition

  • Englewood Community Plan with Englewood Neighborhood Coalition

  • Civic Center Mall Plan with Lucas County Commissioners

  • East Toledo Family Center Feasibility Center

  • Park(ing) Day: Public Advocacy

  • Collingwood Presbyterian Church Feasibility Center

  • Ironwood Community Plan with Project ER

2023 Projected Projects

  • Birmingham

  • Lakewoods Senior Campus Walkability

  • Forward Toledo

  • Perrysburg Heights


  • Staff grew and welcomed Sean Stewart, Urban Planner; Elizabeth Mohler, Marketing Coordinator; and Anthony Gustely, Urban Planner

  • TDC’s Internship Program reached a milestone in 2022 of mentoring its 40th student! This year saw devoted and talented interns with MacKenzie Eberhart and Noah Stern from University of Cincinnati.

  • We welcomed 3 new members to our board: Stephanie Shackelford, Rachel Momenee, and Charles Odimgbe.

2021 Sustaining Campaign Donors

Your gift helps fulfill our mission. Thank you.

Legacy Leaders

($1,000 and over)

The Hollenbeck Family
The Edge Group
Bob Seyfang
Mike Young

Engage Studio Architects
Mary Myers
Linda Beall

Community Champions

($500 - $1,000)

Duket Architects
Rey & Rosemary Boezi
Kathy & Martin Jarret
Jennifer Van Horn
Helen Myers

Toledo Celtics Soccer Club
Ken Schumaker
Gene Naujock
Ray Micham

Sustaining Advocates

The Mannik & Smith Group Inc.
Gregory Meyers
Brian Perz
Alissa O’Neil
Sally Gladwell
Mike Limburg
Mac Driscroll
Jeremy Mizak
David Zavak
Bill Thomas
Joe Tafelski & Jen Teschner
Richard Rideout
John Stanley
James Weaver
John Van Horn
James & Teri Dickerson
John Mackin
Brook & Jennifer Reddish

JME Property Management
Tiffanie McNair
Anne Wistow
Sujata Shetty
Stephanie Bartlett
Salim Elwazani
Elizabeth Ellis
Rachel Momenee
Nathan Mattimoe
Ruth Chang
Kathleen Steingraber
John & Helen Patton
David Mann
John Kiely & Pam Oatis
Anna Ellis
Larry Clark
Cynthia Bunch
Richard & Beverly VanBrandt

In addition to the contributions to the 2022 Sustaining Campaign, TDC would like to acknowledge several years of in-kind support from the following

The Collaborative

for their continued support for plotting and printing large scale maps and images.

Duket Architects & Planners

for their continued support providing TDC intern parking.

Mike Young

for his continued TDC office/staff support. Whether we need a new TV, the office needs painted or bringing in pastries, Mike is an invaluable member of the TDC team.

Doug Hinebaugh

who provided professional photography at multiple 2021 events with the help of his pup Elsa. You can follow and support Doug by following on instagram @dougiefresh


Our Gracious Supporters